Ill Niño is an American heavy metal band formed in New Jersey in 1999. The group currently consists of, vocalist Marcos Leal, drummer & founding member Dave Chavarri, bassist Lazaro Pina, percussionist Daniel Couto, lead guitarist Jess Dehoyos and rhythm guitarist Sal Dominguez.

Ill Niño has always branded their original style as “Latin metal”. They have released 7 studio albums, 2 EPs, and 1 greatest hits album, selling over 2 million albums worldwide.